The Centre for Marine Science

Building 69
St Lucia Campus
The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland 4072
Australia

Telephone: + 61 7 3365 4333
Facsimile: + 61 7 3365 1613
Email: marine@uq.edu.au 

Director

Director, Centre for Marine Science
A/Professor Ian Tibbetts
Phone +61 7 3365 4830
Email i.tibbetts@uq.edu.au

General Enquiries

Project Officer, Centre for Marine Science
Tamara Homburg
Phone +61 7 3365 4333
Email: t.homburg@uq.edu.au

Administration, Centre for Marine Science
Lucy Hurrey
Phone +61 7 3443 2071 
Email: marine@uq.edu.au

CMS Committee

The CMS Committee is a group of dedicated volunteer students and postdocs working together to achieve our goal of engaging with the University, local and regional communities, and policy makers to encourage and facilitate scientific collaboration, knowledge sharing, community awareness and political engagement with marine issues. Find out more on the CMS Committee page.

Role title Name/s Email Duties
Research Seminars Team

Chelsea Korpanty

Kerrie Fraser

c.korpanty@uq.edu.au

kerrie.fraser@uq.net.au

Organise research seminars

Design Team

Morana Mihaljevic

Emmanuelle Zoccola

m.mihaljevic@uq.edu.au

emmanuelle.zoccola@uqconnect.edu.au

Create posters/publicity materials for events

Workshops Team Elisa Girola e.girola@uq.edu.au

Organise student workshops

Undergraduate Officer Sorin Bridges sorin.bridges@uq.net.au

Maintain UQ Marine Students Facebook page

Adminstration Officer Lucy Hurrey marine@uq.edu.au

Maintain CMS website and mailing lists

TalkFest Organiser Sheridan Rabbitt sheridan.rabbitt@uqconnect.edu.au

Organise TalkFest twice a year

Market Day Organiser Jenny Allen j.allen3@uq.edu.au

Organise Market Day twice a year

Media Team Anicia Henne a.henne@uq.edu.au

Promote CMS on Social and print media

Biodiversity Roadshow Team Arnault Gauthier

arnault.gauthier@uqconnect.edu.au

Organise Biodiversity Road Shows for the public

Other Enquiries

Our people
Student administration phone +61 7 3365 2492
Job opportunities at UQ 
Volunteer opportunities 
Fundraising